home B Q


Platinum Circle members in attendance at the 2016 Awards Gala in New York City.

Platinum Circle Awards Gala, Tuesday, November 14th, 2017
6:30 PM
The Ziegfeld Ballroom, 141 West 54th Street
New York, New York 10019

For nearly three decades, Hospitality Design magazine has awarded industry leaders—designers, architects, hoteliers, restaurateurs—with the coveted Platinum Circle designation. Over the years, more than 100 honorees have been celebrated for a lifetime of achievement in their respective fields, creating a virtual who’s who of hospitality.

Our 2017 honorees include Anda Andrei, president of Anda Andrei Design; Bill Bensley, founder of Bensley; Joan Cardy, founder of The Cardy Group Toronto; and Walter Isenberg, cofounder, president, and CEO of Sage Hospitality. NEWH will honor the following recipients: $10,000 NEWH Fabric Innovations Legacy scholarship, sponsored by Fabric Innovations, recipient Brittany Flock, interior architecture and design major from Florida State University; $5,000 NEWH Clifford R. Tuttle scholarship recipient, Sydney Kimball, interior design major from Endicott College and $5,000 NEWH Ken Schindler memorial scholarship recipient, Sarah Wallstedt, interior architecture and design major from Florida State University.

All will be lauded at the Platinum Circle Awards Gala, a black-tie festive dinner in New York in November.

For sponsorship opportunities, view the full website hdplatinumcircle.com.